Texas Folklore Society

Texas Book Festival

Kay Arnold coordinated the Texas Folklore Society's participation in the Texas Book Festival  (October 16-17) on the Capitol grounds in Austin.

Our thanks to Kay and to the following other persons who generously gave their time to staff the booth: Charles and Vee WilliamsVicky RoseMary Margaret CampbellSarah RuckerRG DeanDeband Dow CoxElaine DavenportJean and Lew Schnitz, and Hazel Baylor.

Texas Book Festival Texas Book Festival
Vicky Rose, Dow Cox, Debra Cox, R.G. Dean, and Kay Arnold Lew Schnitz, Debra Cox, Kay Arnold, and R. G. Dean
Texas Book Festival

Jean Schnitz received the Will Rogers Medallion Award for Western Nonfiction for the book Some Were Cowboys. She wrote the book in collaboration with Pat Reagan whose personal reminiscences of his life as a cowboy make up the body of the book.


 Back to Activities Page

Home | About TFS | Join | Members | Contact Us | Site Map


Texas Folklore Society
P.O. Box 13007 - SFASU
Nacogdoches, TX 75962-3007
Ph. 936.468.4407